Hill Happenings
Tracking the Hill's briefings, receptions, workshops, and more.



Tracking the Hill's briefings, luncheons, receptions, and more.
Filter by tags: House SideSenate Side | After 5Food

Back to All Events

STEM4US! Capitol Hill Reception for Champions of Cybersecurity Training

  • 234 Cannon House Office Building (map)

You are invited to a Capitol Hill reception saluting federal and local champions of cybersecurity workforce training. The special reception is set for Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2018 from 5PM-7PM in Room 234 of the Cannon House Office Building. 

Our congressional honorees include Representatives Bobby Scott (VA), Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX), Maxine Waters (CA), Bennie Thompson (MS), Elijah Cummings (MD), Bobby Rush (IL), and Sheila Jackson Lee (TX). Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi
 has agreed to assist us in hosting this special reception.

Find below additional details and register to reserve your space for this historic event prior to the start of the new Congress.


WHAT: Reception Honoring Champions of Cybersecurity Training

WHEN: Tuesday, December. 11, 2018, 5PM-7PM

WHERE: Cannon House Office Building, Room 234, Washington, DC 20515


PURPOSE: To salute elected leaders who have demonstrated commitment to boosting funding for cybersecurity workforce training.


5:00 pm - 5:30 pm: Registration & Reception

5:30 pm - 6:00 pm: Remarks from Congressional, Gov, & Industry Speakers

6:00 pm - 6:30 pm: Award Presentations & Remarks

6:30 pm - 7:00 pm: Reception

GUESTS: We expect an audience of 40-50 including Members of Congress and senior aides along with executives, government agency leaders, educators and advocates.


    • Hon. Bobby Scott, Ranking Member, House Education & Workforce Committee

    • Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson, Ranking Member, House Science & Technology Committee

    • Hon. Bennie Thompson, Ranking Member, House Homeland Security Committee

    • Hon. Elijah Cummings, Ranking Member, House Oversight Committee

    • Hon. Maxine Waters, Ranking Member, House Financial Services Committee

    • Hon. Bobby Rush, Ranking Member, House Energy and Power Subcommittee

    • Hon. Sheila Jackson Lee, Ranking Member, House Crime, Homeland Security Subcommittee

    • Hon. Phil Mendelson, Chairman, District of Columbia Council

Earlier Event: December 11
Leidos Year End Reception
Later Event: December 11
DC Young Republicans Gala