Hill Happenings
Tracking the Hill's briefings, receptions, workshops, and more.



Tracking the Hill's briefings, luncheons, receptions, and more.
Filter by tags: House SideSenate Side | After 5Food

Back to All Events

Congressional Nuclear Security Working Group Reception

  • 2359 Rayburn House Office Building (map)

Dear Colleague,

I would like to remind you of the following reception recognizing the new co-chairs of the Congressional Nuclear Security Working Group. Please see the invitation below:

The Nuclear Security Working Group cordially invite you to a reception to recognize the new leadership of the Congressional Nuclear Security Working Group (CNSWG): Representatives Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE), Bill Foster (D-IL), Chuck Fleischmann (R-TN), and Ben Ray Luján (D-NM). Brief remarks from the incoming and 2018 CNSWG co-chairs will be followed be a light reception.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
5:30-6:30 PM
Rayburn 2359
45 Independence Ave SW, Washington, DC 20515

We hope you will be able to join us. To attend, RSVP to Mary Chesnut at chesnut@gwu.edu at your earliest convenience.


Dr. Janne E. Nolan

Chair, NSWG

The Congressional Nuclear Security Working Group is a bipartisan House caucus dedicated to facilitating awareness and engagement on the urgent threats posed by the prospect of nuclear proliferation and nuclear terrorism. The CNSWG’s goals include strengthening nuclear safeguards, securing fissile material, and preventing the misuse and spread of sensitive nuclear materials and technologies.

The Nuclear Security Working Group (NSWG) at the George Washington University is a non-partisan network of experts working to promote discourse and build consensus on the United States’ most pressing nuclear issues, ranging from 21st century nuclear deterrence to pragmatic nuclear diplomacy and preventing the spread of nuclear weapons. The NSWG’s work is made possible by generous support from the Carnegie Corporation of New York and the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation.